New Guy Checking In.....

trap

Gentlelmen

I've been flying Warbirds for about three years. Recently I decided to try a few other sims as well. I'm patched up to 4.04, have figured out how HyperLobby works and flown on a couple of dogfight servers. Right now I'm in the process of transitioning from Warbirds to IL2. I've found take-offs and landings especially difficult. Despite several years in Warbirds, my ACM is just "adequate" and I continue to work on that as well. I'm looking for a group to fly with as a guest that can help bring me up to speed. Once I've learned how to fly IL2, I'll start looking at joining a squad. My real passion for flight sims lies with early war scenarios. I like Allied vs. Axis matchups with historical plane sets, full realism and appropriate terrains. Battle of Britain, The North African Campaign and early war Pacific are some of my favorite scenarios. My favorite planes are the P-40, P-38F, early Spits and the Corsair. However, I'll fly just about anything and enjoy a good furball too.

~S~ Mr Trap!

I think it is no problem for joining the occassional coops or dogfights we have with the clan, but you need to speak to BG (blairgowrie) or other senior members about that...

I'm fairly new with this outfit, and definatly new with flightsim's all together...( I bought IL2 like a month ago), and don't worrie about your landings, ain't working for me too once in a while :P

Maybe you should check out Joint-Ops....I'm currently following sessions there for basic flight training....it helps a lot, but you have to take the "military" approach with it.....I was in the Army for 5 years, back in the 80's, and it feels the same all over again lol....

And I play dogfights on Hyperlobby as well, so look out for me there, maybe we can join up...

I hope you'll choose Dangerdogz over any other clan, great guys with a few wacko exceptions :P...j/k

Grtzz Sged

Salute :salute: