I'm Baaaack!!

Beebop-RIP

Hello you Dogs.  It's been a while.  Since I was last here...

1.  I finally retired.  I have all the time now in the world and at the same time no time at all.  I'm sure you retirees know what I'm talking about.

2.  My old squad, the HellHounds has disbanded.  We went our separate ways but still keep in touch.  Sadly Tim, Quazimoto, whom some of you might remember as the Tech Forums Moderator at the Ubi Forums has passed away.  He is sorely missed by all of us.  He was such a  friendly helpful guy and one of my best friends.

3. I've dabbled with mods for IL-2 1946.  Mostly though I like the "stock/vanilla" version best.  However I have for reference and occasional use the following mod version:

B.A.T Linebacker

VP Modpack 4.12.2

DBW 1.71

HSFX 7.0.3

4.12.2m Modact 5.2

UP3RC4

UP 2..01

I also have the original IL-2 Demo installed.  That's an interesting change of place.  My how the sim has improved.

I am a part time consultant to Team Daidalos.  I don't directly create content but do occasionally beta test stuff.  A few of my skins are now defaults in the game.

Plus, I have had Battle Over Stalingrad, (just the base game, only the P-40 added and the 'Green Stalingrad' mod), installed for quite some time but never really got into it.  Now I am looking at it more.  It sure looks great!

I will be looking through your Great Battles forum for help.

Thanks to DD_Arthur for reminding me to check in.  I'll most likely try and find some online DD sever to join soon.

I still Admin at Mission 4 Today.  If you have any questions about that site I will gladly try and help.

Anyway, thought I'd drop by and say HI!

• Thanks 2

Hello Beebop, nice to see you here:thumbsu:.

Thats very sad news about Quazi.  I remember him very fondly m8.  He was very close to Jim too.

If any other Hell Hounds have an urge to fly again please don't hesitate to let them know they will always find a welcome here with their friends in the DangerDogz.